Once Pure - Cecy Robson

Once Pure

By Cecy Robson

  • Release Date - Published: 2015-05-19
  • Book Genre: Contemporary
  • Author: Cecy Robson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 73 Ratings)

Once Pure Cecy Robson read online review & book description:

RITA AWARD FINALIST • She bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.
 
Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behavior and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.
 
As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.
 
As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

Praise for Once Pure
 
“The sexual tension between Sofia and Killian is super steamy; the passion builds with every page.”RT Book Reviews

“Sexy and heartbreaking, Once Pure is an excellent, emotional read.”New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

“Intense and powerfully emotional, Cecy Robson’s Once Pure grabs hold of your heart from the first page and doesn’t let go until the last.”USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly

“Cecy Robson has once again shared a story that keeps us in suspense throughout.”—Between Dreams and Reality
 
“Sweet and sexy . . . Killian and Sofia make each other better . . . what could be more romantic than that?”—Whiskey in the Jar Likes to Read
 
“I have been waiting for this couple’s story and I was not disappointed! Ever since Killian was introduced in the first book and Robson gave us the inkling that he possibly liked Sofia, I knew this was going to be my favorite book out of the series.”—The Book Whisperer
 
“Killian is just a perfect male lead and ‘book boyfriend’ material. I loved this book . . . definitely one of my favorites for this year!”—The Book Reading Gals
 
Once Pure tugged at my emotional strings and made me laugh out loud. I really enjoyed the way these characters were when they were together and I’m looking forward to seeing both of them in other books in this series.”—My Little Happily Ever After

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Once Pure book review Once Pure ePUB; Cecy Robson; Contemporary books.

Posted Reviews

  • Outstanding!!!

    5
    By Cheryl SDS
    Killian O'Brien is two years older than Sophia Tres Santos. They've always had a special connection from when they were children. When they were teens, he went and grew up without her. A promise made to her brother and a promise broken is what changed their lives forever. This book is amazing! There's never a dull moment from cover to cover. I was hooked from the beginning. Reading this book put me on an emotional roller coaster. One minute I was laughing at the crazy O'Brien family and the next I was shedding a tear for Sophia or someone else. The insight and self discovery these characters make is amazing. There were a few surprises that I was definitely not expecting. Superb storyline! I can't wait to read more from this fabulous author. Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.
  • Emotionally, Touching, Beautiful Story

    5
    By Astroyic
    received a ARC through NetGalley for an honest review. This was the first story by Cecy Robson that I have read and I loved it. This is a emotionally, touching, beautiful story that makes you cry, laugh and fall in love. Loved the strength of the other characters in the book and the witty, flirty banter. Sofia Tres Santos is a young Cuban woman who has endured pain and suffering at the hands of others as well as herself. She is trying to pick up the pieces of her weak and broken life and move through all of her fear and shame and live again. Killian O'Brien is a MMA Championship fighter who has grown up surrounded by his large, loving, Irish family and being friends with Sofia, ever since they were children. But ever since Sophia was raped, as a teenager Killian has blamed himself. When Sofia offers to help Killian set up a new website for his gym, all their time together, starts to help Sofia pick up the pieces of her life. She slowly lets her long time crush in. This first delicate romance for Sophia helps her overcome her fear of intimacy while also helping her to heal and find love and forgiveness. Killian is there to help protect her and make sure no one will hurt her again. With Killian's unconditional love and strength he helps Sofia gain strength and take back her life. His touch sends jolts sharp enough to to stand her springy curls on end but their secrets could rip them apart. Touching and tender this beautiful story has extremely sensitive issues and could be hard for some. Will their secrets destroy them? Will Killian and Sofia get their HEA? You will need to read this to find out. Loved this Beautiful Romance that makes you realize the importance of living every moment with no regrets, loving passionately and taking the time to truly enjoy life with the ones you love. I was glued to the pages.
  • Sweet alpha male!!

    4
    By Stanhop3234
    3.75* This I was a very good book about self healing, growth and excepting love for what it truly is and being worthy of that love. The book started out slow for me but then soon picked up as I was drawn in by Sofia and Killian's past relationship and the years they were separated. These two grow up as best friends and playmates until the day something terrible happened and nothing was the same. Given a second chance the day Sofia walked into Killian's gym for a job. Kill sees it as the opportunity to make thing up to Sofia and to protect her and this time he won't fail her. Killian's just might be the sweetest alpha male that I've read in a long time. From the moment Sofia re-enters his life she becomes his whole world. He is so gentle with her and vows to give her everything and the time she needs. But when the other shoe falls will it be enough to hold them together?
  • Couldn’t put down!

    5
    By mcambra
    It seems like every time I read one of Cecy Robson’s romances, all I can say is WOW! She seriosuly blows me away. The depth and vulneralbility that is portrayed in her characters is what keeps me reading. I have loved Mateo & Evie, Lety & Brodie and have now feel in love with Sofiie & Killian’s story. Sofie is a mess from her shattered past and Kilian carries guilt from his. I have laughed and cried while reading their story. But as always, love wins.
  • Once Pure

    4
    By Groomsmom
    Killian O'Brien is an MMA fighter that owns a training gym with his brothers and sister. "The O'Briens were plentiful and embodied the term 'Fighter Instinct'. You mess with one, you messed with most of Philadelphia." Growing up in Phillie he became best friends with Mateo Tres Santo, ( Once Perfect) and looked out for Teo's sister Sofia. Sofia had a huge crush on Killian and was a pretty happy go-lucky girl, until a tragedy in high school tore her life apart. The next two years she spent aimlessly trying to feel emotions and affection in a dangerous way. Finally, she pulled herself together, started college and worked web design to help earn money while studying interior design. There is no trace of the happy young girl any more. She is very shy, frightened of her own shadow and ashamed. Sofia has agreed to help Killian with his web page and social media. Living with her Mom back in the old neighborhood, brings back a lot of memories......some good some bad. Working closely with Killian has reawakened her old feelings for him and his shameless flirting makes her smile. She's tired of always being afraid and Killian makes her feel beautiful and wanted. He vows to protect her from being hurt ever again. This is an engaging story about families, best friends and responsibilities. How do you make up for past mistakes? This novel can be read as a stand alone, but much more enjoyable if you have read the first two, Once Driven and Once Perfect. The story lines and characters cross frequently. Ms. Robson has once again captured my attention with these wonderful characters. I received this eBook from the publisher and Netgalley for an honest review. Pat Fordyce

Post a review about this book