How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas - Fiona Gibson

How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas

By Fiona Gibson

  • Release Date - Published: 2014-11-13
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Fiona Gibson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas Fiona Gibson read online review & book description:

A funny, festive short story from bestselling author Fiona Gibson. Just the thing to curl up with on a cold winter night.

“I was gutted when it finished . . . a Christmas must!” Reader review

Christmas in the country. What could be better? All you need is one country house, one gorgeous boyfriend and a liberal dusting of snow. Right?

That’s what Anna thinks and she can’t wait for the festivities to start. But then she meets her gorgeous boyfriend’s awful parents. And their drunk friends. And she starts to hear all about a certain ex-wife. Suddenly this doesn’t look like a very merry Christmas after all . . .

Christmas doesn’t always go to plan, and Fiona tells it like it is. The perfect festive read for fans of Outnumbered and Gill Sims.

Reviews

‘Frivolous fun.’ Grazia

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ The Daily Mail

About the author

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury’s Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas book review How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas ePUB; Fiona Gibson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book