Daughter of the Reef - Clare Coleman

Daughter of the Reef

By Clare Coleman

  • Release Date - Published: 2014-04-01
  • Book Genre: Historical
  • Author: Clare Coleman
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Daughter of the Reef Clare Coleman read online review & book description:

A chief’s daughter is storm-tossed onto the strange land of Tahiti in a novel that “shows that the ancient South Pacific can be a dangerous paradise” (Publishers Weekly).

In the first volume of the Ancient Tahiti series, Tepua, the daughter of a chief sails from her coral atoll home toward her planned, and ritually mandated, marriage. But she never reaches her destination because a violent storm damages her vessel and leaves her stranded on the shores of Tahiti, a land previously unknown to her. She is made unwelcome because of her foreignness and is victimized because of her weakness and innocence, but her spirit is strong and her will to survive and thrive is boundless.

The world of Tahiti is very different from the one she has known, beautiful, savage, and mystical by turns. But she is determined to build herself a new life and, in the process, she will change the destiny of all for generations to come.

The Ancient Tahiti series, which continues with Sister of the Sun and Child of the Dawn, is perfect reading for fans of Jean M. Auel's The Clan of the Cave Bear, Linda Lay Shuler's She Who Remembers, and other novels set among pre-historic cultures.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Daughter of the Reef book review Daughter of the Reef ePUB; Clare Coleman; Historical books.

Post a review about this book