The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House - Stephanie Lam

The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House

By Stephanie Lam

  • Release Date - Published: 2014-08-28
  • Book Genre: Historical
  • Author: Stephanie Lam
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House Stephanie Lam read online review & book description:

This stunning debut novel is a gripping read laced with mystery, secrets and love - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Waters.

There are secrets hiding between the walls at Castaway House . . .

__________

1924
Robert Carver escapes to the glamorous Castaway House to spend a summer in the company of his much wealthier cousin, Alec Bray.

But appearances can be deceiving, and the Brays are a damaged family, with even more damaging secrets. And little does Robert know that his world is about to change for ever. . .

1965
Rosie Churchill has run away from home and everything she knows to stay at the rundown Castaway House.

But when she begins to discover a long-buried scandal she soon comes to realise that neither her own troubled past nor that of the house will stay secret for long. . .

As Rosie begins to learn more about Robert, the further she is drawn into the mysterious history of the house, and their stories, old and new, entwine.
____________

'An incredibly intricate story and wonderfully well written' 5* reader review

'A gripping read with finely wrought characters and lots of rich detail and colour' 5* reader review

'I became totally immersed' 5* reader review

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House book review The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House ePUB; Stephanie Lam; Historical books.

Post a review about this book