Venus IA - Alex James

Venus IA

By Alex James

  • Release Date - Published: 2013-10-08
  • Book Genre: Adventure
  • Author: Alex James
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Venus IA Alex James read online review & book description:

A full-throttle, fem-powered sci-fi actioner in the vein of Taken, Blade Runner and Riddick, from Alex James (The Pandora Sequence). Set against a bleak, morally-warped future dystopia, corporation employed secret agents battle for the galaxy's most sort after commodity, Ambrosia.

White can’t remember her real name, or anything much about her real life – all she remembers is that slavers kidnapped her sister, the only thing she loves, and that that she has less than twelve hours to steal her back – or she will be lost forever in a lawless, immoral and barbaric moral vacuum of a galaxy where humanity has run rampant, limitless and uncontrolled, for centuries.

Totally desperate, White has sold her body to the Celestia Corporation – receiving deadly skill and memory upgrades from Celestia’s most feared assassin – the cold sexual predator and emotionless psychopath known as Venus; a cruelly efficient, genetically engineered, galaxy-scale super-weapon in the body of a goddess.

But even with these advantages, White knows that time is running out, and only the deep emotional bond with her sister will keep her going; White’s determination – and newfound brutality – cannot waver… even if it means leaving a devastating trail of death and wreckage in her wake, even if it means that what she finds at the end of her path of destruction – and what she has become – is more horrifying that anything she could have imagined…

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Venus IA book review Venus IA ePUB; Alex James; Adventure books.

Post a review about this book