Girl Missing - Kate Gable

Girl Missing

By Kate Gable

  • Release Date - Published: 2021-06-07
  • Book Genre: Women Sleuths
  • Author: Kate Gable
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 752 Ratings)

Girl Missing Kate Gable read online review & book description:

Don’t lie to me…
When her 13-year-old sister vanishes on her way back from a friend’s house, Detective Kaitlyn Carr must confront demons from her own past in order to bring her sister home.

The small mountain town of Big Bear Lake is only three hours away but a world away from her life in Los Angeles. It’s the place she grew up and the place that’s plagued her with lies, death and secrets.

As Kaitlyn digs deeper into the murder that she is investigating and her sister's disappearance, she finds out that appearances are misleading and few things are what they seem.

A murderer is lurking in the shadows and the more of the mystery that Kaitlyn unspools the closer she gets to danger herself. 

Can Kaitlyn find the killer and solve the mystery of her sister’s disappearance before it’s too late?

What happens when someone else is taken?

Girl Missing is a suspenseful thriller filled for fans of A. J. Rivers, Mary Stone, Willow Rose, James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Ella Gray, and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Girl Missing book review Girl Missing ePUB; Kate Gable; Women Sleuths books.

Posted Reviews

  • Loving these books.

    5
    By Troubled 73
    It was a great book. Ok
  • Recommended highly

    5
    By kenziebaby95
    I love the detail the author uses. It’s very descriptive and I felt like I was witnessing this all for myself. An intellectual and stimulating read!
  • What a great book

    5
    By booma3
    I love the spence mystery what a great Series of books I read a lot of books but the have to hold my tension with in the first chapter or it’s hard to finish and I read all of them
  • Its a okay type book

    2
    By AhmedRabby
    Its okay but not bad or not best.
  • Good read

    5
    By brookeam0654
    This was an easy read and didn’t take long to get through. It’s easy to digest and very comprehensible. Super enjoyable to read in my down time as I put my baby to sleep or as I’m going to bed at night.
  • Girl Missing

    1
    By Ernurse7878
    Bouncing all over and most of the story is unrelated to the plot. Way too wordy. F-
  • Why?

    4
    By Gr3nias
    I enjoyed the reading through this. The way it is written and details. At first it’s slow and it gets better and better. Reading through this made me feel like I knew what was going to happen but there are twists.
  • 3/5

    3
    By TeeVo Beats
    Kept me interested but did not like that the story was not finalized in this book
  • Keeps getting better and better!

    5
    By ashhhdiaz
    I was drawn in after the first few pages of Girl Hidden, but once I reached this book I could not put it down at all! Highly recommend for those who love crime shows and movies, this book will submerge you into an investigation and keep you on your toes!!!
  • wow

    5
    By naomisolo
    I struggle to read books. The last time i read a book was for my college class. When i came across this one i said meh why not. Once i started reading i could not stop. It was such a great book i can’t wait to read the other ones. 10 out of 10!!

Post a review about this book