Someone Perfect - Mary Balogh

Someone Perfect

By Mary Balogh

  • Release Date - Published: 2021-11-30
  • Book Genre: Historical
  • Author: Mary Balogh
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 93 Ratings)

Someone Perfect Mary Balogh read online review & book description:

Sometimes, just one person can pull a whole family apart. And sometimes, it just takes one person to pull it back together. For fans of Bridgerton, New York Times bestselling Regency Romance author Mary Balogh shows how love truly conquers all in this new Westcott family novel.

As a young man, Justin Wiley was banished by his father for mysterious reasons, but now his father is dead, and Justin has been Earl of Brandon for six years. A dark, dour man, he nonetheless takes it as his responsibility to care for his half-sister Maria when her mother dies. He travels to her home to fetch her back to the family seat at Everleigh Park.

Although she adored him once, Maria now loathes Justin, and her friend Lady Estelle Lamarr can see immediately how his very name upsets her. When Justin arrives and invites Estelle and her brother to accompany Maria to Everleigh Park to help with her distress, she begrudgingly agrees for Maria's sake.

As family secrets unravel in Maria's homecoming, Justin, too, uncovers his desire for a countess. And, while he may believe he's found an obvious candidate in the beautiful 25-year-old Lady Estelle, she is most certain that they could never make a match...

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Someone Perfect book review Someone Perfect ePUB; Mary Balogh; Historical books.

Posted Reviews

  • Repetitive

    1
    By Mraz1972
    I’m trying to get through it but she just keeps saying the same thing over and over ‘she can’t stay here alone.’ Goodness gracious, if you don’t have a story to tell, don’t write the book. Clearly this was more about publishing deadlines than writing.

Post a review about this book