The Single Dad’s Handbook - Lynsey James

The Single Dad’s Handbook

By Lynsey James

  • Release Date - Published: 2021-04-02
  • Book Genre: Contemporary
  • Author: Lynsey James
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 11 Ratings)

The Single Dad’s Handbook Lynsey James read online review & book description:

‘ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!!!!!! …up there for me with PS I Love You’ Reader review

Welcome to The Single Dad’s Handbook, your comprehensive guide to life without me when I pop my clogs!

It’s been two years since cancer stole Evan Harper’s wife, Claire, from their lives. Although Evan’s doing everything he can to be Super Dad for his five year old, Violet, he can’t seem to get anything right. So he turns to the one person who gives the best advice – Claire herself.

Before she died she wrote him a book of letters to see him through the ups and downs of raising their daughter and her words soon help him see that there is life after loss – and maybe even a second shot at love – when you find the courage to start living again…

It’s time to start living again, Evan. Your new forever starts right here. Love always, Claire

Readers ADORE this book!

‘An absolutely gorgeous, heartwarming, just-what-everyone-needs story which I utterly adored’ Rachael Lucas

‘Tender, heartbreaking and funny, it will lift your heart …Everyone should read this! I adored every page’ Sunday Times bestseller Miranda Dickinson

‘A tender, poignant and uplifting book full of hope; a reminder that joy can be found in the most unexpected places’ Cressida McLaughlin

‘A reminder, in a year when we need it, that even the saddest of stories can have a happy ending’ Richard and Judy Book Club author Anstey Harris

'A heartwarming tale — I completely devoured it! My heart broke at so many points and the characters had so much depth I felt I really knew them’ Emily Houghton

‘I laughed, I cried, and I swooned a bit too (both over Evan and the beautiful Edinburgh setting). Gorgeous’ Lia Louis

‘A heartwarming hug of a story, an absolute triumph’ Andrea Michael

‘'So charming, uplifting and heart-warming. I loved everything about this book’ Olivia Beirne

An emotional, uplifting story of life, loss and love perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern and S.D. Robertson.

About the author

Lynsey James was born in Fife and is an incurable bookworm. A careers adviser at school once told her writing wasn't a "good option", so Lynsey has tried a little bit of everything, including make-up artistry, teaching and doing admin for a chocolate fountain company. Now, she finally has fulfilled her dream and is writing full-time. When not writing, she drinks tea, eat lots of cake and dreams of owning her own island in the Outer Hebrides with a sheep called Steven. It'll happen one day. Follow her on Twitter at @Lynsey1991

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Single Dad’s Handbook book review The Single Dad’s Handbook ePUB; Lynsey James; Contemporary books.

Post a review about this book