Coward Plays: 8 - Noël Coward

Coward Plays: 8

By Noël Coward

  • Release Date - Published: 2014-03-20
  • Book Genre: Theater
  • Author: Noël Coward
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Coward Plays: 8 Noël Coward read online review & book description:

The eighth volume in the Coward Collection includes I'll
Leave It To You and The Young Idea, the first of Coward's plays ever to
be produced. These were, as he said, "enthusiastically acclaimed by the
critics and ran five weeks and eight weeks respectively. In both of
them I appeared with the utmost determination."

This Was a Man, a
slightly later play, was written in 1926, after the successes which
made his name. It was originally banned by the Lord Chamberlain "for
facetious adultery".

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Coward Plays: 8 book review Coward Plays: 8 ePUB; Noël Coward; Theater books.

Post a review about this book