The Marquis and I - Ella Quinn

The Marquis and I

By Ella Quinn

  • Release Date - Published: 2018-02-27
  • Book Genre: Historical
  • Author: Ella Quinn
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 56 Ratings)

The Marquis and I Ella Quinn read online review & book description:

Next in the USA Today–bestselling Regency romance series—A daring rescue, a disreputable reputation, and a dangerous road ahead.
 
Lady Charlotte Carpenter’s brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she’s suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she’s seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation…
 
A known gossip has spied Charlotte’s movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage, including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte’s abductors aren’t finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart…
“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”—Booklist
 
 “A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”—Publishers Weekly

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Marquis and I book review The Marquis and I ePUB; Ella Quinn; Historical books.

Post a review about this book