True Believer - Jack Carr

True Believer

By Jack Carr

  • Release Date - Published: 2019-07-30
  • Book Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Author: Jack Carr
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 2,902 Ratings)

True Believer Jack Carr read online review & book description:

INSTANT BESTSELLER

“Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away.” —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

In #1 New York Times author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.

When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders, unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer, and uncovering a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster race against time, True Believer is “one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva” (The Real Book Spy).

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

True Believer book review True Believer ePUB; Jack Carr; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

Posted Reviews

  • Incredible

    5
    By JohnB422
    I couldn’t imagine a better storyline to follow The Terminal List
  • Gotta love the good guys

    5
    By max dad 2017
    Always enjoy when the circle is complete with career politicians and scum bag lawyers get theirs.
  • Yikes….

    5
    By B Roeben
    I’m hooked on Mr Carr’s Writing.. It’s got me back into Reading and Audio Books
  • Amazing

    5
    By HLW1736
    Jack Carr can tell a story like no other I have read in the past 10 years. Read his books, it’s well worth your time
  • An absolute must-read

    5
    By CL0711
    I could not stop reading. The attention to detail is excellent. You will get wrapped up in Reece’s character.
  • I’m a True Believer

    5
    By Ja Boy. 358358
    Jack Carr is on par with Brad Thor and Vince Flynn. Can’t brag enough about his books and his character James Reece.
  • CAN’T PUT IT DOWN!!!

    5
    By NSMGR
    Action packed, with a real sense of loss, as you wind yourself through this outstanding thriller.
  • Jack Carr’s James Reece Character is One of the Best

    5
    By GLEADOG
    Strongly recommend this series to any and all fans of Clancy, Thor, Flynn and Barenson.
  • Captivating

    5
    By Oldmanjed
    Such a well written and captivating read. Kept me hooked from the go.
  • True Believer

    5
    By Jane Keperling
    Fascinating read! Un-put-downable!

Post a review about this book