Ice Cream in Winter - Grace Thompson

Ice Cream in Winter

By Grace Thompson

  • Release Date - Published: 2017-10-02
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Grace Thompson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Ice Cream in Winter Grace Thompson read online review & book description:

When tragedy strikes, comfort comes from an unlikely place…

Christmas, 1940. As the festive season approaches in a small Welsh village, two friends, Patricia and Vanessa, fall for the same man. Vanessa will stop at nothing to win his affections, but it is Patricia who is successful in finding love.

Yet when tragedy strikes and Patricia has to piece her life back together, she throws herself into revitalising a traditional gelato business, and finds comfort from an unexpected source. But the local gossip mill starts to churn and Patricia is forced wonder if her new suitor can really be trusted… is he too good to be true? And is she heading for heartbreak again?

An atmospheric and emotional saga steeped in period detail from one of the bestselling saga writers of recent years, Ice Cream in Winter is perfect for fans of Rosie Harris and Lynda Page.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Ice Cream in Winter book review Ice Cream in Winter ePUB; Grace Thompson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book