The Posthorn Inn - Grace Thompson

The Posthorn Inn

By Grace Thompson

  • Release Date - Published: 2017-08-14
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Grace Thompson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

The Posthorn Inn Grace Thompson read online review & book description:

A charming historical tale of smuggling, village gossip and romance on the rugged Welsh coast, perfect for fans of Poldark The enigmatic Barrass delivers post in the village of Mumbles. He works long hours for little pay, and his home is a cold, damp lean-to. But half the young women in the village seem sweet on him, and indeed, three girls claim their babies are his.

Olwen, a local fisherman’s daughter, seeks a way out of the drudgery and to prove wrong those who see her as ‘just a girl’. Ambitious and in love with Barrass, she strives to prove to the him that she is worthy of his affections.

But with the temptations of illegal smuggling, alehouses and his other suitors, will Barrass want to settle down at all?

The Posthorn Inn is packed with unforgettable characters, exquisite period detail and enduring charm and romance. It is a must for fans of Nicola Pryce, Gloria Cook and Winston Graham’s Poldark novels.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Posthorn Inn book review The Posthorn Inn ePUB; Grace Thompson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book