Fatal Past - Diane Capri

Fatal Past

By Diane Capri

  • Release Date - Published: 2017-12-15
  • Book Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Author: Diane Capri
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Fatal Past Diane Capri read online review & book description:

Exciting short read! Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to find her son and help crime victims continues in this new short from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri.

Jess Kimball’s past mingles with the past of those buried in the Paris catacombs.

Sam Sommers has just retired from the Denver PD and has a few weeks of R&R scheduled before he starts his new personal security firm.

His plans are derailed when he locates a long dead body of a young woman whose death was never solved in the catacombs beneath the city of Paris. Who is she?

When they return to the maze of tunnels beneath the cobblestoned streets, they race against the clock to stop a monster still hiding in the shadows.

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and James Patterson’s Women's Murder Club

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!

“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”

“Highly recommend-- kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline-- can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen-- I do want more!”

“This thought-provoking novel is populated with strong women and likeable men. Ms. Capri fully develops these characters while maintaining a tension-filled pace that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours of the morning.”

Start reading now and you won't stop until you reach the end!

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Fatal Past book review Fatal Past ePUB; Diane Capri; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

Post a review about this book