Whisky from Small Glasses - Denzil Meyrick

Whisky from Small Glasses

By Denzil Meyrick

  • Release Date - Published: 2017-08-01
  • Book Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Author: Denzil Meyrick
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

Whisky from Small Glasses Denzil Meyrick read online review & book description:

The first instalment in the bestselling DCI Daley series. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ann Cleeves.

'A gripping debut ... Memorable' HERALD.

When the body of a young woman is washed up on an idyllic beach on the West Coast of Scotland, D.C.I. Jim Daley is despatched from Glasgow to lead the investigation. Far from home and his troubled marriage, Daley finds himself a stranger in a close-knit community. Betrayal, fear and death stalk the small town of Kinloch, and the case becomes more deadly than Daley could ever have imagined.

Whisky from Small Glasses is a truly compelling crime novel, shot through with dark humour and menace, and is the first in the internationally bestselling D.C.I. Daley thriller series.

'Meyrick has the ability to give even the least important person in the plot character, and the skill to tell a fine tale' THE SCOTS MAGAZINE.

'Lots of twists and turns' LOVEREADING.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Whisky from Small Glasses book review Whisky from Small Glasses ePUB; Denzil Meyrick; Mysteries & Thrillers books.

Post a review about this book