Mr. 60% - Clete Barrett Smith

Mr. 60%

By Clete Barrett Smith

  • Release Date - Published: 2017-08-22
  • Book Genre: Coming of Age
  • Author: Clete Barrett Smith
Our rating: 5/5 stars

5 Score: 5 (From 6 Ratings)

Mr. 60% Clete Barrett Smith read online review & book description:

Witty, honest, and wholly captivating, Mr. 60% is a perfect read for fans of The Spectacular Now and Where Things Come Back.
 
Matt Nolan is the high school drug dealer, deadbeat, and soon-to-be dropout according to everyone at his school. His vice principal is counting down the days until Mr. 60% (aka Matt) finally flunks out and is no longer his problem. What no one knows is the only reason Matt sells drugs is to take care of his uncle Jack, who is dying of cancer.
 
Meet Amanda. The overly cheerful social outcast whose optimism makes Matt want to hurl. Stuck as partners during an after-school club (mandatory for Matt), it’s only a matter of time until Amanda discovers Matt’s secret. But Amanda is used to dealing with heartbreak, and she’s determined to help Matt find a way to give life 100 percent.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Mr. 60% book review Mr. 60% ePUB; Clete Barrett Smith; Coming of Age books.

Post a review about this book