Left Out - Tim Green

Left Out

By Tim Green

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-09-27
  • Book Genre: Sports & Recreation
  • Author: Tim Green
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 14 Ratings)

Left Out Tim Green read online review & book description:

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy’s journey to change how others see him—both on and off the football field. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Landon Dorch wants to be like everyone else. But his deafness and the way he talks have always felt like insurmountable obstacles. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school’s football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Left Out book review Left Out ePUB; Tim Green; Sports & Recreation books.

Post a review about this book