The Heart of the Home - Grace Thompson

The Heart of the Home

By Grace Thompson

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-02-08
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Grace Thompson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 5 Ratings)

The Heart of the Home Grace Thompson read online review & book description:

Can a young woman overcome the tension between her work and home?

Meriel Evans has worked for her father's estate agency ever since she left school. While happy there, she knows she must carve a career of her own, so lands a job with Cwm Derw’s Ace Estate Agency. Soon she discovers her new boss, George Dexter, dislikes her father intensely, though she cannot understand why. Just what is at the root of this bitterness? How will it affect Meriel’s prospects? And what are the consequences for her family?

An enthralling fourth trip to the house at Badgers Brook, perfect for fans of Freda Lightfoot and Anna Jacobs.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The Heart of the Home book review The Heart of the Home ePUB; Grace Thompson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book