A Girl Called Hope - Grace Thompson

A Girl Called Hope

By Grace Thompson

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-01-18
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Grace Thompson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

A Girl Called Hope Grace Thompson read online review & book description:

Badgers Brook once again provides sanctuary for a family in need

Married life hasn't been easy for Hope Murton – her mother-in-law, Marjorie, is overbearing and critical, and Hope's husband, Ralph, refuses to stand up for himself. Eventually Hope persuades him to move out and to set up a new home at Badgers Brook with their small son, Davy.

Soon they are beset by tragedy when a road accident leaves Ralph confined to a wheelchair. He takes the only way out he can think of, leaving Hope destitute. Desperate not to return to her mother-in-law's house, she turns to friends for help, including local trader Peter Bevan. Can Hope overcome all that befalls her, and will she ever find true happiness?

The second in the Badgers Brook series, A Girl Called Hope is a gripping tale of post-War life, filled with family and loss, secrets and romance. Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Sheila Newberry.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

A Girl Called Hope book review A Girl Called Hope ePUB; Grace Thompson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book