The House by the Brook - Grace Thompson

The House by the Brook

By Grace Thompson

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-01-18
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Grace Thompson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4 Score: 4 (From 5 Ratings)

The House by the Brook Grace Thompson read online review & book description:

Badgers Brook: more than a home, a way of life.

Marie Masters has been happily married for nine years, but she can’t help but feel her once-loving husband Ivor is no longer the man she married. He’s increasingly prone to drink and gambling, and has become strangely secretive. Worried that Ivor’s behaviour is putting their growing family at risk, Marie decides to follow her husband.

Marie learns that Ivor is spending time at a run-down house called Badgers Brook, but that’s only the beginning of it. There’s a lot about Ivor that Marie doesn’t know, and her newfound discoveries will test her beyond anything she thought possible. As Ivor’s secrets are gradually uncovered, Marie must draw upon her love for her family and her belief in herself to survive.

A timeless, emotional journey from a beloved writer, perfect for fans of Anna Jacobs and Freda Lightfoot.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The House by the Brook book review The House by the Brook ePUB; Grace Thompson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book