A New Beginning - Grace Thompson

A New Beginning

By Grace Thompson

  • Release Date - Published: 2016-02-08
  • Book Genre: Fiction & Literature
  • Author: Grace Thompson
Our rating: 5/5 stars

Score: (From 0 Ratings)

A New Beginning Grace Thompson read online review & book description:

Badgers Brook offers her the chance for a fresh start.

As the Second World War ends, Sophie Daniels quits the WAAF with nowhere to go. She wanders around the country searching for a place where she can settle, living in bedsits, barns, and small guesthouses in the meantime. Eventually she finds Badgers Brook, where she meets and befriends nine-year-old Bertie, neglected and running wild.

The neighbours warm to her, the place is welcoming, and Sophie knows she has found her home. Friendly local Ryan Treweather is a welcome distraction, and potentially more, if she can just trust him with one big guilty secret. But if Sophie grows closer to Ryan, what will it mean for poor young Bertie?

The captivating third instalment of Grace Thompson’s hugely popular Badgers Brook saga series, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Ellie Dean.

@2019 – Go Read a Book. All Right Reserved. goreadabook.org is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners, to earn advertising fees by linking and advertising to amazon.com and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program; As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

A New Beginning book review A New Beginning ePUB; Grace Thompson; Fiction & Literature books.

Post a review about this book